Laughter and art to share


My way to the market in Utrecht on Saturday morning was unexpectedly interesting. On the train I got accompanied by a friendly stranger. He kept telling joyful stories. He goes over his first iPhone which his father bought for him. We could impossibly ignore him as he was so enthusiastic. He really made some of us laugh.

Though the great expectation was yet to come.

As you get out of the station you walk straight into the Hoog Catharijne mall. Usually on weekends it is a big crowd. When least expected you meet this exhibition of  Mathieu Klomp. A deer and a man. I was astonished with such an impressive and detailed work so I thought I would share with you.


IMG_4931_fotor

“A viewer who feels inspired by a perceived content is just as valuable to me as one who is surprised by technique or form. I make a point of reaching out to the viewer and inciting response at different levels.”  – Mathieu Klomp

 

Mathieu Klomp
Herdenking II

 


Published by

Claudia Falcão

I like to say that I am passionate about meeting and talking to people no matter their background. After all, in this era of blooming of technologies and social networking, we are all humans.

Leave a Reply

