It really is fair traded.


Obviously I couldn’t take my eyes of these silver earrings with a blue gemstone. It is minimalist, feminine and gives a striking touch to all my outfits. Not to mention, it was uniquely made by Mr. artisan from Mexico who is earning his wages within the ethical standards.

Since I started volunteering at the fair-trade shop Wereldwinkel  I became more aware of these goods and the story behind them. I attended my first employee-meeting yesterday where I heard a presentation by a fair-trade import company. It made me proud for contributing to better living for the makers of such wonderful artefacts. It really is fair traded.

 

Published by

Claudia Falcão

I like to say that I am passionate about meeting and talking to people no matter their background. After all, in this era of blooming of technologies and social networking, we are all humans.

Leave a Reply

