Would robots like me, or you?


I am a human-woman who loves to look good in all aspects, and so I hope being perceived – by humans. Surely robots will perceive me impartially and accurately, right!

If Microsoft’s How-Old.net predicts my age, why not letting my face being analysed  by the scientists  who are behind the RYNKL wrinkle analysis app that soon will let me keeping track of my skin-ageing, and perhaps let me find the most suitable skin-care products –  I am hoping CLARINS Paris won’t disappoint me!

Looking back to my living years, I lost count on the amount of ‘selfies’ taken to register precious moments, or to share self-achievements. Then I thought, why not take another one, this time to take part on an innovative adventure for the sake of scientific ageing research.

At first I was sceptical, when I got an email from the team announcing the launch of such a project. Firstly, the human beauty analysis by ARTIFICIAL intelligence.

BEAUTY.AIBEAUTY.AI

 

This is the first international beauty contest judged by artificial intelligence. Men and women can  participate by downloading the mobile  BEAUTY.AI app. Also data scientists can contribute to this project.

EVEN MORE WITH THE PURPOSE OF THE  RYNKL APP.

FROM A ‘selfie’ of a make-up free FACE, IT WILL GIVE ME DETAILS OF MY YOUTHFULNESS, AS  WELL AS REPORTS OF THE EFFICACY ON the skin-ageing COSMETIcs.

The video below is straightforward.

THIS, certainly is the ultimate news.

Cosmopolitan UK: http://www.cosmopolitan.co.uk/beauty-hair/beauty-trends/news/a40427/beauty-contest-judged-by-robots/

Longevity Reporter:
Cosmetics Design:

 

 

Published by

Claudia Falcão

I like to say that I am passionate about meeting and talking to people no matter their background. After all, in this era of blooming of technologies and social networking, we are all humans.

Leave a Reply

