Ascending Thursday


Yesterday, a dark remembrance. The death of lots of souls during the Second World War.

Today is intriguing. Looking to this beautiful sky, the green area, my heart beating, this is the mystery of life.

 

I learned that this is the day Jesus ascended to heaven. I must admit, I forgot religious dates like this. I remember going on processions with torches in my hometown in Brazil. Somehow I lost my faith when I see so many bad things happening. I use to believe I could change the world with my good will. Now, I am just certain that I make some difference by having a good will.

 

Published by

Claudia Falcão

I like to say that I am passionate about meeting and talking to people no matter their background. After all, in this era of blooming of technologies and social networking, we are all humans.

Leave a Reply

